Planning and Environmental Review Contacts

Planning and Environmental Review Main Reception

  • Phone: 916.874.6141
  • Fax: 916.874.7499​
  • Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.​

Planning & Environmental Review Related Questions

Note: The phone line is a message line only. When calling, please provide detailed information regarding your request and staff will strive to respond within two business days. Response times to emails are typically quicker than to phone messages.

Sacramento County Building Assistance Center

  • Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 
  • Location: ​827 7th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814, Room 102.  (Map to Building

Note: The public entrance is off of G Street, approaching 7th Street. If parking in the County parking lot at 725 7th Street, the County will provide Parking validation for one hour . Parking validation is only provided for customers coming to the Building Assistance Center.

 
 Staff Li​sting, Alphabetically by Section​​ 

Name​ ​Title ​Email ​ Phone
Leighann Moffitt​ Planning Director​ moffittl@saccounty.net 
​Kimberly Lettini ​ Executive Secretarylettinik@saccounty.net (916) 874-1659
Administration
​Lecia Catbagan
​Senior Office Assistant
catbaganl@saccounty.net​​ 
​(916) 874-6314
Deborah Foster​ Account Clerk II fosterdebo@saccounty.net (916) 874-9166​
​Marika Garcia ​Secretary garciamarik@saccounty.net  ​(916) 874-5019
​Andrea Guerra ​Senior Office Assistant guerraa@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-2862
​Rosalina Harris
​Secretary​harrisros@sa​ccounty.net​(916) 874-5160
​Melissa Hummer
​Office Assistant IIhummerm@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-5299
Justin Maulit​
Office Assistant II​ maulitj@saccounty.net (916) 874-5483​
Joy Oler​
Administrative Srvcs Officer I olerj@saccounty.net (916) 874-6542​
​Louise Rhodes ​Administrative Srvcs Officer I rhodesl@saccounty.net ​(916) 875-3118
Belinda Wekesa-Batts​ Accounting Manager wekesab@saccounty.net (916) 876-8847​
​Diana Xedes
​Accounting Technician
xedesd@saccounty.net
​(916) 876-8824
​Vanessa Pimental​Secretarypimentalv@saccounty.net
Current Planning
​Ciara Atilano​Assistant Planneratilanoc@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-1628
​Chris Baker
​GIS Analyst II
bakercr@saccounty.net
(916) 874-5392
Charity Gold​ Associate Planner goldc@saccounty.net (916) 874-7529​
Paul Gumbinger
​Design Review Administrator
gumbingerp@saccounty.net
(916) 874-2562
​Joelle Inman ​Senior Planner inmanj@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-7575
​Emma McHatten
​Planning Technician
mchattene@saccounty.net
(916) 875-4197​
​​Manuel Mejia​Senior Plannermejiam@saccounty.net​(916) 874-7934
​Leanne Mueller​Associate Plannermuellerl@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-6155
​Meredith Holsworth ​Associate Planner holsworthm@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-5835
​David Oulrey​Planning Technician oulreyd@saccounty.net ​(916) 875-6514
​Chris Pahule
Principal Planner​pahulec@saccounty.net
​(916) 874-4447
​Cindy Schaer ​PER Contractor schaerc@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-8624
​Nishant Seoni ​Assistant Planner seonin@saccounty.net ​​(916) 874-7966
​Shelby (Maples) Vockel
Associate Planner
​vockels@saccounty.net​
​(916) 874-6323​
​Thomas Vogt ​Assistant Planner vogtt@saccounty.net ​(916) 875-5563
Environmental Review​
​Marianne Biner ​Senior Planner binerm@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-7520​
​​Meg DeCourcy ​Associate Planner decourcym@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-6332
​Joshua GreetanAssistant Planner​greetanj@saccounty.net​(916) 876-6425
​Carol Gregory ​Associate Planner gregoryc@saccounty.net ​​(916) 874-5458
​Tim Hawkins
​Principal Planner
hawkinst@saccounty.net
​(916) 874-5909
​​Kim Hudson
​Senior Plannerhudsonk@saccounty.net(916) 874-5849​
Alison Little​ Associate Planner​ littlea@saccounty.net  (916) 874-8620
Julie Newton Associate Planner newtonju@saccounty.net (916) 876-8502
​Thomas Nguyen​Assistant Plannernguyentho@saccounty.net​​​(916) 874-3175
​Kurtis Steinert​Associate Planner steinertk@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-6929
​ ​​
Long Range Planning​ & Master Plans
​​George Dellwo
​PER Contractor
dellwog@saccounty.net
​(916) 875-3711
​Kristi Grabow
Associate Planner​
grabowk@saccounty.net​​​(916) 874-5345
​Wendy Hartmen
​Senior Plannerhartmanw@saccounty.net
​(916) 875-0527
​Emily Hyland
Associate Planner
hylande@saccounty.net
(916) 874-6578
​Tim Kohaya​ ​Associate Planner kohayat@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-5982
​​John LundgrenSenior Plannerlundgrenj@saccounty.net(916) 874-8043
Jessica (Heuer) Lynch
Senior Planner
lynchje@saccou​nty.net
(916) 874-8379
​Kate Rose​Associate Plannerrosekat@saccounty.net(916) 874-1192
​Haley Shaver
​Student Intern
shaverh@saccounty.net 
​(916) 876-1215
Todd Smith
 ​​Principal Planner
 smithtodd@saccounty.net
​​(916) 874-6918
​Todd Taylor​Associate Plannertaylorto@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-3125

Zoning Administration​
​Hussein Abdu
​Landscape Architect
​abduh@saccounty.net​
​(916) 874-7916
​Rebecca Boschee ​Assistant Planner boscheer@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-3104​
​Jessica Brandt
Senior Plannerbrandtj@saccounty.net​(916) 875-2593
​Lauren Haas
​Planning Technician
haasl@saccounty.net​​
(916) 875-5562​
​Desirae Fox
​Assistant Plannerfoxde@saccounty.net​(916) 875-3035
​Kevin Messerschmitt ​Associate Planner messerschmittk@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-7941​
​​Mark Michelini
Senior Planner
michelinim@saccounty.net
​​(916) 874-5648
​Michelle Nagao ​Associate Planner nagaom@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-7523
​Nicolaus (Nick) Pascoe Associate Planner pascoen@saccounty.net  ​(916) 874-3103
​Jack Polenske ​Assistant Planner polenskej@saccounty.net (916) 874-5951
​Daniel Rosas
​Assistant Plannerrosasd@saccounty.net​​​(916) 874-5380​​
Surinder Singh
Principal Planner​
singhsu@saccounty.net
​(916) 874-5462​
Eric Stackhouse ​Mitigation Monitoring​stackhousee@saccounty.net (916) 874-8117
​Mike Wall ​Landscape Architect wallm@saccounty.net

​(916) 874-7624

​Clare WilliamsTree Coordinator​williamscl@saccounty.net​(916) 875-5502​

​​​​​