Planning and Environmental Review Contacts

Please direct your general questions for the Planning and Environmental Review Division to:  

Planning & Environmental Review Related Questions

Phone: 916.874.6221 or Email: Sacplan@saccounty.net 

Sacramento County Building Assistance Center

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  

Planning and Environmental Review Main Offices

Phone: 916.874.6141 Fax: 916.874.7499​
Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.​
                

The Building Assistance Center and Main Offices are located at:
​827 7th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814, Room 102.  (Map to Building

Map to County Parking Lot. The public entrance is off of G Street, approaching 7th Street.
​We will validate Building Assistance Center customer parking for up to one hour in the County parking lot at 725 7th Street.  
 

Staff Li​sting, Alphabetically by Section​​ 

Name​ ​Title ​Email ​ Phone
Planning Director​
Leighann Moffitt​ Planning Director​ moffittl@saccounty.net (916) 874-5584​
Administration
​Kim Abel ​Administrative Srvcs Officer II ​​​ abelk@Saccounty.net ​(916) 874-1650
​Kearsten Boyer​Office Assistant IIboyerk@saccounty.net ​(916) 876-6110
Roseanna ClayCPAC Secretary​ clayr@saccounty.net (916) 874-5397
Deborah Foster​ Account Clerk II fosterdebo@saccounty.net (916) 874-9166​
​Marika Garcia ​Secretary garciamarik@saccounty.net  ​(916) 874-5019
​Andrea Guerra ​Senior Office Assistant guerraa@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-2862
​Rosalina Harris​Secretary​harrisros@sa​ccounty.net​(916) 874-5160
​Paige Henderson​Senior Office Assistanthendersonp@saccounty.net​(916) 874-2397
​Melissa Hummer​Office Assistant IIhummerm@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-5299
Justin Maulit​ Office Assistant II​ maulitj@saccounty.net (916) 874-5483​
​Kristina MetcalfAccounting Technician​metcalfk@saccounty.net(916) 874-7022​
Joy Oler​ Administrative Srvcs Officer I olerj@saccounty.net (916) 874-6542​
​Donna Ramos​Senior Office Assistantramosd@saccounty.net(916) ​874-6314
​Louise Rhodes ​Administrative Srvcs Officer I rhodesl@saccounty.net ​(916) 875-3118
Belinda Wekesa-Batts​ Accounting Manager wekesab@saccounty.net (916) 876-8847​
Application Processing​
​Ciara Atilano​Assistant Planneratilanoc@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-1628
Charity Gold​ Associate Planner goldc@saccounty.net (916) 874-7529​
​Wendy HartmanPER Contractor​hartmanw@saccounty.net​(916) 875-0527
​Tim Hawkins ​Principal Planner hawkinst@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-5909
​Joelle Inman ​Senior Planner inmanj@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-7575
​Shelby Maples Associate Planner mapless@saccounty.net  ​(916) 874-6323
​​Manuel Mejia​Senior Plannermejiam@saccounty.net​(916) 874-7934
​Leanne Mueller​Associate Plannermuellerl@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-6155
​Meredith Holsworth ​Assistant Planner holsworthm@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-5835
​Cindy Schaer ​PER Contractor schaerc@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-8624
​Nishant Seoni ​Assistant Planner seonin@saccounty.net ​​(916) 874-7966
​Thomas Vogt ​Assistant Planner vogtt@saccounty.net ​(916) 875-5563
Environmental Review​
Chris Baker ​GIS Analyst II bakercr@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-5392
​Marianne Biner ​Senior Planner binerm@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-7520​
​​Meg DeCourcy ​Associate Planner decourcym@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-6332
​Amanda Dworkin​Student Interndworkina@saccounty.net ​(916) 875-5562
​Joshua GreetanAssistant Planner​greetanj@saccounty.net​(916) 876-6425
​Carol Gregory ​Associate Planner gregoryc@saccounty.net ​​(916) 874-5458
Catherine (Cathy) Hack​ Principal Planner hackc@saccounty.net (916) 874-7183​
​Kim Hudson​Senior Plannerhudsonk@saccounty.net(916) 874-5849​
Alison Little​ Associate Planner​ littlea@saccounty.net  (916) 874-8620
Julie Newton Associate Planner newtonju@saccounty.net (916) 876-8502
​Thomas Nguyen​Assistant Plannernguyentho@saccounty.net​​​(916) 874-3175
​Juliette Robinson Associate Planner robinsonj@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-6929
​ ​
Long Range Planning​
​Tim Kohaya​ ​Associate Planner kohayat@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-5982
​​John LundgrenSenior Plannerlundgrenj@saccounty.net(916) 874-8043
​​Mark Michelini ​Senior Plannermichelinim@saccounty.net ​​(916) 874-5648
​Kate Rose​Associate Plannerrosekat@saccounty.net(916) 874-1192
​Surinder Singh ​Principal Planner​ singhsu@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-5462​
​Todd Taylor​Associate Plannertaylorto@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-3125
​​
​Master Plans
​George Dellwo​PER Contractordellwog@saccounty.net ​(916) 875-3711
​Emily Hyland​Associate Plannerhylande@saccounty.net(916) 874-6578
​Sheryl Lenzie​Associate Planner​lenzies@saccounty.net​​(916) 874-7722
​​​Jessica (Heuer) Lynch​Senior Plannerlynchje@saccou​nty.net(916) 874-8379
​Todd Smith​Principal Plannersmithtodd@saccounty.net​​(916) 874-6918
Zoning Administration​
​Rebecca Boschee ​Assistant Planner boscheer@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-3104​
​Jessica BrandtSenior Plannerbrandtj@saccounty.net​(916) 875-2593
​Desirae Fox​Assistant Plannerfoxde@saccounty.net​(916) 875-3035
Paul Gumbinger ​Design Review Administratorgumbingerp@saccounty.net
(916) 874-2562
Tarandeep Kaur​PER Contractorkaurt@saccounty.net​(916) 874-7441
​Emma McHattenStudent Intern​mchattene@saccounty.net (916) 875-4197​
​Kevin Messerschmitt ​Associate Planner messerschmittk@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-7941​
​Michelle Nagao ​Associate Planner nagaom@saccounty.net ​(916) 874-7523
​Madeline Oliver​Student Internoliverma@saccounty.net​​(916) 874-5345
​David Oulrey​Planning Technicianoulreyd@saccounty.net​​​(916) 875-6514​
​Chris Pahule​Principal Plannerpahulec@saccounty.net​(916) 874-4447
​Nicolaus (Nick) Pascoe Associate Planner pascoen@saccounty.net  ​(916) 874-3103
​Jack Polenske ​Assistant Planner polenskej@saccounty.net (916) 874-5951
​Daniel Rosas​Assistant Plannerrosasd@saccounty.net​​​(916) 874-5380​​
Eric Stackhouse ​Mitigation Monitoring​stackhousee@saccounty.net (916) 874-8117
​Mike Wall ​Landscape Architect wallm@saccounty.net

​(916) 874-7624

​Clare WilliamsTree Coordinator​williamscl@saccounty.net​(916) 875-5502​

​​​​​